Ben Watkins Scores Carolina Clash Victory At Cherokee Speedway

Gaffney, South Carolina (4/27/24) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Cherokee Speedway located in Gaffney, South Carolina on Saturday April 27th for the "Stick Elliott Memorial" event paying $5,000 to win.

Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, South Carolina led flag to flag Saturday at Cherokee Speedway to score his fourteenth career victory with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series worth $5,000. Casey Roberts, Dillon Brown, Adam Yarbrough, and Dennis Franklin rounded out the top five finishers. The fast qualifier of the event was Ben Watkins with a time of 15.174 seconds. The hard Charger of the event was Michael Brown (Started 19th / Finished 9th).

"Stick Elliott Memorial"

Cherokee Speedway 4/27/24 Results

1. 16 Ben Watkins
2. 101 Casey Roberts
3. 6 Dillon Brown
4. 57Y Adam Yarbough
5. 2 Dennis Franklin
6. 187 David McCoy
7. 19P Gray Parton
8. 49 Luke Morey
9. 24D Michael Brown
10. 28 Carson Brown
11. 03 David Yandle
12. 18 Ricky Greene
13. 11 Jimmy Johnson
14. 42 Mark Greene
15. 452 Brad Basey
16. 55 Benji Hicks
17. 1C Kenny Collins
18. 07 Dale Timms
19. P4 John Price
20. 421 Anthony Sanders
21. 8B Steve Banal
22. 114 Jordan Koehler

Car Count: 22
Fast Qualifier: Ben Watkins
Feature Winner: Ben Watkins


For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.


The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Big A's Custom Graphics, Penske Racing Shocks, Judy Yarbrough Realty, Turkey's Towing LLC, Thomas Clarke Performance, K-MansParts, Xtreme Custom Trophies, and Ryno Racing Classifieds.


Home | News | Rules | Sponsors | Schedule | Results | Points | Tracks | Photos | Videos | HOF | History | Staff | Merch | Forms | Contact