Ben Watkins Scores Carolina Clash Victory At Lancaster Motor Speedway

Lancaster, South Carolina (9/2/23) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Lancaster Motor Speedway located in Lancaster, South Carolina on Saturday September 2nd for a event paying $5,000 to win.

Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, South Carolina was able to hold off Carolina Clash competitors Saturday at Lancaster Motor Speedway to score victory with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series worth $5,000. Jeff Smith, Dennis Franklin, Brandon O'Neil, and Landon Zakalowski rounded out the top five finishers. The fast qualifier of the event was Ben Watkins with a time of 18.885 seconds. The hard Charger of the event was Landon Zakalowski (Started 11th / Finished 5th).

Lancaster Motor Speedway 9/2/23 Results

1. 16 Ben Watkins
2. 70 Jeff Smith
3. 2 Dennis Franklin
4. 65 Brandon O'Neil
5. 14 Landon Zakalowski
6. 4 Mike Huey
7. 55 Benji Hicks
8. 40 Zack Cox
9. 18P Gray Parton
10. 03 David Yandle
11. G2 Kevin Godwin

Car Count: 11
Fast Qualifier: Ben Watkins
Feature Winner: Ben Watkins


For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.


The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Big A's Custom Graphics, Penske Racing Shocks, Judy Yarbrough Realty, Turkey's Towing LLC, Thomas Clarke Performance, K-MansParts, Xtreme Custom Trophies, and Buffalo Bar and Grill of Greenwood SC.


Home | News | Rules | Sponsors | Schedule | Results | Points | Tracks | Photos | Videos | HOF | History | Staff | Merch | Forms | Contact