Johnny Pursley Scores Carolina Clash Victory At Fayetteville Motor Speedway

Fayetteville, North Carolina (4/16/22) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Fayetteville Motor Speedway located in Fayetteville, North Carolina on Saturday April 16th for a 40 lap event paying $5,000 to win.

Starting from the outside pole Johnny Purlsey of Clover, South Carolina led flag to flag Saturday at Fayetteville Motor Speedway to score his eleventh career victory with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series worth $5,000. Willie Milliken, Dustin Mitchell, Jeff Smith, and Dennis Franklin rounded out the top five finishers. The Ponce Realty Group presented by Nick Whitesides fast qualifier of the event was Michael Rouse with a time of 14.804 seconds. The Xtreme Custom Trophies Hard Charger of the event was Dennis Franklin (Started 11th / Finished 5th).

Fayetteville Motor Speedway 4/16/22 Results

1. 09 Johnny Pursley
2. 1 Willie Milliken
3. D8 Dustin Mitchell
4. 70 Jeff Smith
5. 2 Dennis Franklin
6. P4 John Price
7. 1C Kenny Collins
8. 18 Spencer Liggon
9. 40 Zach Cox
10. 57Y Adam Yarbrough
11. 4 Mike Huey
12. 2RG Ron Geehring
13. 03 David Yandle
14. 72 Mike Parker
15. 15 Dean Bowen
16. 23R Michael Rouse
17. 06 Christian Thomas
18. 28 Brandon Marshall
19. 79 Roger Lucas
20. 6 Chris Blackwell

Car Count: 20
Fast Qualifier: Michael Rouse
Feature Winner: Johnny Pursley


For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts, Big A's Custom Graphics, Ponce Realty Group, Thomas Clarke Performance, K-MansParts, and Xtreme Custom Trophies.


Home | News | Rules | Sponsors | Schedule | Results | Points | Tracks | Photos | Videos | HOF | History | Staff | Merch | Forms | Contact