Ross Bailes Scores Carolina Clash Victory At Harris Speedway

Rutherfordton, North Carolina (8/21/21) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Harris Speedway located in Rutherfordton, North Carolina on Saturday August 21st for the annual "Clyde Dedmon Memorial" event paying 4,000 to win. The event was 40 laps.

Ross Bailes of Clover, South Carolina held off Ben Watkins to score the victory Saturday with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series at Harris Speedway. Ben Watkins, Brett Hamm, Cla Knight, and Johnny Pursley rounded out the top five finishers. The Ponce Realty Group presented by Nick Whitesides fast qualifier of the event was Trent Ivey with a time of 14.282 seconds. The Xtreme Custom Trophies Hard Charger of the event was Michael Brown (Started 13th / Finished 6th).

"Clyde Dedmon Memorial"

Harris Speedway 8/21/21 Results

1. 79 Ross Bailes
2. 16 Ben Watkins
3. 18 Brett Hamm
4. 42K Cla Knight
5. 9 Johnny Pursley
6. 24D Michael Brown
7. 29H Bryson Harper
8. 57Y Adam Yarbrough
9. 70 Jeff Smith
10. 2C Cody Overton
11. P4 John Price
12. 88 Trent Ivey
13. 4N Matthew Nance
14. 52 Josh Richeson
15. 4 Kale Green
16. 4H Mike Huey
17. 44 Timmy Rominger
18. 57 Landen Zakalowski
19. 421 Anthony Sanders
20. 78 Thomas Robinson
21. 03 David Yandle

DNS - 2 Dennis Franklin

Car Count: 25
Fast Qualifier: Trent Ivey 14.282
Feature Winner: Ross Bailes


For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.


The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts, Big A's Custom Graphics, Ponce Realty Group, Thomas Clarke Performance, K-MansParts, and Xtreme Custom Trophies.


Home | News | Rules | Sponsors | Schedule | Results | Points | Tracks | Photos | Videos | HOF | History | Staff | Merch | Forms | Contact