Chris Madden Scores Carolina Clash Victory At Cherokee Speedway; Brown Crowned Champion


Gaffney, South Carolina (11/21/21) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to "The Place Your Mama Warned You About" Cherokee Speedway located in Gaffney, South Carolina on Sunday November 21st for the "31st Annual Blue Gray 100" event co-sanctioned with the Xtreme DirtCar Series paying $10,000 to win.


Chris Madden of Gray Court, South Carolina managed his tires and held off a late race challenge from Brandon Overton Sunday at Cherokee Speedway in the 100 lap "31st Annual Blue Gray 100" event to score the victory with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series / Xtreme DirtCar Series and earn his seventh career "Blue Gray 100" victory. Brandon Overton, Devin Moran, Carson Ferguson, and Michael Brown rounded out the top five finishers. The Ponce Realty Group presented by Nick Whitesides fast qualifier of the event was Brandon Overton with a time of 14.839 seconds. Heat race winners included Brandon Overton, Ross Bailes, and Chris Madden. Dennis Franklin took the B-Main win. The Xtreme Custom Trophies Hard Charger of the event was Ben Watkins (Started 19th / Finished 6th).


As competitors took the checkers Sunday at Cherokee Speedway the 2021 season for the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series came to a close and Michael Brown was crowned the 2021 Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series Champion while Mike Huey was honored as the 2021 Carolina Cash Super Late Model Series Gibbons Memorial Rookie of the Year. The final top five in the 2021 Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series Point Standings included Michael Brown (1699 PTS), Jeff Smith (1673 PTS), Brett Hamm (1544 PTS), Anthony Sanders (131 PTS), and David Yandle (1272 PTS).


The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series would like to thank everyone for their continued support throughout the 2021 season and look forward to 2022.


"Blue Gray 100"


Cherokee Speedway 11/21/21 Results


1. 44 Chris Madden
2. 76 Brandon Overton
3. 9 Devin Moran
4. 93F Carson Ferguson
5. 24D Michael Brown
6. 16 Ben Watkins
7. 79 Ross Bailes
8. 01 Chris Ferguson
9. 70 Jeff Smith
10. 69 Carder Miller
11. 93 Cory Lawler
12. 8 Kyle Strickler
13. 91 Derrick Ramey
14. 421 Anthony Sanders
15. 6 Dillon Brown
16. 18E Ethan Wilson
17. 7MM Mike Maresca
18. K7 Gary Dillon
19. 18 Brett Hamm
20. 2 Dennis Franklin
21. 17V Tim Vance
22. 55 Benji Hicks

DNS - 20H Bryson Harper
DNS - 4 Mike Huey
DNS - 32 Dustin Mitchell
DNS - 18D Daulton Wilson
DNS - 03 David Yandle
DNS - 07 Brian Ledbetter
DNS - 33 Chuck Smith


Car Count: 29
Fast Qualifier: Brandon Overton 14.839
Feature Winner: Chris Madden

Heat 1 Winner: Brandon Overton

Heat 2 Winner: Ross Bailes

Heat 3 Winner: Chris Madden

B-Main Winner: Dennis Franklin


For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.


The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts, Big A's Custom Graphics, Ponce Realty Group, Thomas Clarke Performance, K-MansParts, and Xtreme Custom Trophies.


Home | News | Rules | Sponsors | Schedule | Results | Points | Tracks | Photos | Videos | HOF | History | Staff | Merch | Forms | Contact