Brandon Overton Scores Carolina Clash "Blue Gray 100" Victory At Cherokee Speedway; Brett Hamm Crowned 2020 Carolina Clash Champion

Gaffney, South Carolina (11/22/20) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Cherokee Speedway located in Gaffney, South Carolina on Sunday November 22nd for the annual "Blue Gray 100" event paying $10,000 to win co-sanctioned with the Xtreme Dirtcar Series. The event was 100 laps.

With tire strategy coming into play Brandon Overton of Evans, Georgia took the lead with seven laps remaining from race leader Chris Madden after Madden had to go pit side due to a right rear flat. Brandon Overton led the remainder of the event Sunday at Cherokee Speedway to score the victory with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and to earn his second career "Blue Gray 100" victory. Benji Hicks, Kyle Strickler, Tyler Carpenter, and Brett Hamm rounded out the top five finishers. Second place finisher Benji Hicks started nineteenth. The fast qualifier of the event was Ross Bailes with a time of 14.938 seconds. Heat race winners included Ross Bailes, Jonathan Davenport, and Zack Mitchell.

As the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series 2020 season came to a close Sunday at Cherokee Speedway; Brett Hamm of Newberry, South Carolina was crowned the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series 2020 Champion. Hamm earned his second series title with the Carolina Clash Tour.

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series would like to thank all the fans, drivers, and series partners for a successful 2020 season. The Carolina Clash Tour will see everyone back in 2021.

"Blue Gray 100"

Cherokee Speedway 11/22/20 Results

1. 76 Brandon Overton
2. 55 Benji Hicks
3. 8 Kyle Strickler
4. 32A Tyler Carpenter
5. 18 Brett Hamm
6. 58 Ross Bailes
7. 9 Johnny Pursley
8. 79 Daulton Wilson
9. 421 Anthony Sanders
10. 42K Cla Knight
11. 88 Trent Ivey
12. 44 Chris Madden
13. 2 Dennis Franklin
14. 17V Tim Vance
15. 03 David Yandle
16. 49 Jonathan Davenport
17. 24D Michael Brown
18. 27 Christian Hanger
19. J27 Jadon Frame
20. 57 Zack Mitchell
21. 22 Chris Ferguson
22. 29 Larry Grube
23. 157 Mike Marlar
24. 27H Justin Hudspeth
25. 21 Will Harris
26. 57Y Adam Yarbrough

DNS - Howard Fraley
DNS - Kenny Collins

Car Count: 28
Fast Qualifier: Ross Bailes 14.938
Feature Winner: Brandon Overton
Heat 1 Winner: Ross Bailes
Heat 2 Winner: Jonathan Davenport
Heat 3 Winner: Zack Mitchell

For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Big A's Custom Graphics, Safety Kleen, Thomas Clarke Performance, K-MansParts, and Hometown Realty LLC.


Home | News | Rules | Sponsors | Schedule | Results | Points | Tracks | Photos | Videos | HOF | History | Staff | Merch | Forms | Contact