Dennis Franklin Scores Carolina Clash Victory At Fayetteville Motor Speedway

Fayetteville, North Carolina (8/10/19) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Fayetteville Motor Speedway located in Fayetteville, North Carolina on Saturday August 10th for the annual "Back To School Bash" paying $4,000 to win.

Holding off a late race challenge from Chris Blackwell three time Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series Champion Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, South Carolina scored the victory Saturday with the Carolina Clash Tour at Fayetteville Motor Speedway leading flag to flag. Franklin held off Blackwell by 0.170 of a second coming to the checkered flag. Chris Blackwell, Johnny Pursley, Brett Hamm, and Ben Watkins rounded out the top five finishers. The Parks Heating & Cooling fast qualifier was Johnny Pursley with a time 16.139 seconds.

"Back To School Bash"

Fayetteville Motor Speedway 8/10/19 Race Results

1. 2 Dennis Franklin
2. 6 Chris Blackwell
3. 9 Johnny Pursley
4. 18 Brett Hamm
5. 16 Ben Watkins
6. 79 Kyle Hardy
7. 1 Willie Milliken
8. 23G Ryan Gifford
9. 57 Adam Yarbrough
10. 00 Jeff Smith
11. 421 Anthony Sanders
12. 06 Shawn Sewell
13. Daulton Wilson
14. 5 Corey Gordon
15. 03 David Yandle
16. 29 Larry Grube
17. 22A Dale Arnold

Car Count: 17
Parks Heating & Cooling Fast Qualifier: Johnny Pursley 16.139
Feature Winner: Dennis Franklin


For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Franklin Signs And Graphics, Big A's Custom Graphics, Performance Plus, Safety Kleen, Parks Heating & Cooling, TRT Trailer Sales, H&M Truck World, Thomas Clarke Performance,, and Something Inked.