Brett Hamm Scores "Ed Gibbons Memorial" Victory At Fayetteville

Fayetteville, North Carolina (3/30/19) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Fayetteville Motor Speedway located in Fayetteville, North Carolina on Saturday March 30th for the "11th Annual Ed Gibbons Memorial". The event saw 29 Carolina Clash competitors sign in all chasing a $10,000 payday.

Starting from the outside pole Brett Hamm of Newberry, South Carolina took control of the lead as the green flag dropped and led flag to flag to win the "11th Annual Ed Gibbons Memorial" Carolina Clash event at Fayetteville Motor Speedway. Trent Ivey, Ross Bailes, Ben Watkins, and Dennis Franklin rounded out the top five finishers. The Parks Heating & Cooling fast qualifier was Ross Bailes with a time of 16.134 seconds. The hard charger of the race was Chris Garnes who Started 19th and finished 6th. Heat race winners included Ross Bailes, Brett Hamm, and Ben Watkins. Provisional starters for the event were David Yandle and Larry Grube.

"Ed Gibbons Memorial"

Fayetteville Motor Speedway 3/30/19 Race Results

1. 18 Brett Hamm
2. 88T Trent Ivey
3. 87 Ross Bailes
4. 16 Ben Watkins
5. 2 Dennis Franklin
6. 42G Chris Garnes
7. 18D Daulton Wilson
8. 00 Jeff Smith
9. 421 Anthony Sanders
10. 23 Matthew Bissette
11. 03 David Yandle
12. 1 Devin Moran
13. 22A Dale Arnold
14. 29 Larry Grube
15. 5 Tim Allen
16. 1W Willie Milliken
17. D89 Dustin Mitchell
18. 36V Kyle Hardy
19. 22E Russell Erwin
20. 32W Ethan Wilson
21. 75 Donald Bradsher
22. 79L Roger Lucas
23. 42 Doug Sanders
24. 22 Chris Ferguson

DNS - Michael Brown
DNS - Scott Shirey
DNS - Mike Parker
DNS - Chuck Smith
DNS - Mark Dysart

Car Count: 29
Parks Heating & Cooling Fast Qualifier: Ross Bailes 16.134
Feature Winner: Brett Hamm
Heat 1 Winner: Ross Bailes
Heat 2 Winner: Brett Hamm
Heat 3 Winner: Ben Watkins Hard Charger: Chris Garnes, Started 19th


For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts, CarQuest Auto Parts, Franklin Signs And Graphics, Big A's Custom Graphics, Performance Plus, Safety Kleen, Parks Heating & Cooling, Racing Electronics, TRT Trailer Sales, Thomas Clarke Performance, and .


Home | News | Rules | Sponsors | Schedule | Results | Points | Tracks | Photos | Videos | HOF | History | Staff | Merch | Forms | Contact