Chris Madden Scores Sixth Blue Gray 100 Victory At Cherokee

Gaffney, South Carolina (11/24/19) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Cherokee Speedway located in Gaffney, South Carolina on Sunday November 24th for the "29th Annual Blue Gray 100" paying $10,000 to win. The event was co-sanctioned with the Xtreme Dirtcar Series and was the final event for the Carolina Clash Tour in 2019.

38 Carolina Clash / XDCS competitors signed into Sundays 100 lap $10,000 to win event. Chris Madden of Gray Court, South Carolina took the lead from Jimmy Owens on lap 30 and led the remaining 70 laps of the event to score his sixth career Blue Gray 100 victory at Cherokee Speedway. Ross Bailes, Jimmy Owens, Michael Brown, and Brandon Overton rounded out the top five finishers. The Parks Heating & Cooling fast qualifier was Ross Bailes with a time of 14.932 seconds. Heat race winners included Ross Bailes, Chris Ferguson, Brandon Overton, and Jimmy Owens. B-Main winners included Tyler Bare and Jeff Smith.

As the 2019 Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series came to a close Brett Hamm of Newberry, South Carolina captured the 2019 Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series Championship while Trent Ivey of Union, South Carolina was named the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series Rookie of the Year presented by Clarendon Auto Parts.

"29th Annual Blue Gray 100"

Cherokee Speedway 11/24/19 Results

1. 0M Chris Madden
2. 9 Ross Bailes
3. 22P Jimmy Owens
4. 24D Michael Brown
5. 76 Brandon Overton
6. 88 Trent Ivey
7. 79 Kyle Kardy
8. 2 Dennis Franklin
9. 91 Derrick Ramey
10. 17 Logan Roberson
11. 57M Zack Mitchell
12. 03 David Yandle
13. 51M Joey Moriarty
14. 4 Matthew Nance
15. 5 Corey Gordon
16. 18 Brett Hamm
17. 70 Jeff Smith
18. 8 Kyle Strickler
19. 77 Brian Connor
20. 22 Chris Ferguson
21. 42K Cla Knight
22. 2X John Henderson
23. 43A Tyler Bare
24. 421 Anthony Sanders

DNS - Ethan Wilson
DNS - Dustin Mitchell
DNS - Ben Watkins
DNS - Chris Blackwell
DNS - Brandon White
DNS - Doug Sanders
DNS - Tim Vance
DNS - David Pryor
DNS - Adam Yarbrough
DNS - Brian Ledbetter
DNS - Pearson Williams
DNS - Benji Kicks
DNS - GR Smith
DNS - Will Harris

Car Count: 38
Parks Heating & Cooling Fast Qualifier: Ross Bailes 14.932
Feature Winner: Chris Madden
Heat 1 Winner: Ross Bailes
Heat 2 Winner: Chris Ferguson
Heat 3 Winner: Brandon Overton
Heat 4 Winner: Jimmy Owens
B-Main 1 Winner: Tyler Bare
B-Main 2 Winner: Jeff Smith Hard Charger: Kyle Hardy, Started 20th

For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Franklin Signs And Graphics, Big A's Custom Graphics, Performance Plus, Safety Kleen, Parks Heating & Cooling, TRT Trailer Sales, H&M Truck World, Thomas Clarke Performance,, and Something Inked.