Franklin Scores "Shrine 100" Carolina Clash Victory At Carolina

Gastonia, North Carolina (8/14/18) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Carolina Speedway located in Gastonia, North Carolina on Tuesday August 14th for the "46th Annual Gaston County Shrine 100". A annual event for the Shriners Hospitals for Children.

Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, South Carolina scored his sixth career Gaston County Shine 100 victory Tuesday at Carolina along with his 43rd all time Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series win. Jonathan Edwards, Adam Yarbrough, Ben Watkins, and Jeff Smith rounded out the top five finishers. The Parks Heating & Cooling fast qualifier was Doug Sanders with a time of 16.071 seconds. The hard charger of the race was Ben Watkins who Started 12th and finished 4th. Yarbrough was also the Carquest / Clarendon highest ROY finisher.

"Shrine 100"

Carolina Speedway 8/14/18 Race Results

1. 2 Dennis Franklin
2. 32 Jonathan Edwards
3. 57 Adam Yarbrough
4. 16 Ben Watkins
5. 00 Jeff Smith
6. 421 Anthony Sanders
7. 22 Ross Bailes
8. 07 Brian Ledbetter
9. 23 Jimmy Mac
10. 03 David Yandle
11. 121 Pearson Williams
12. 448 Timmy Rominger
13. 4 Mike Huey
14. 42 Doug Sanders
15. 09 Johnny Pursley
16. 5 Mac Huey
17. 17 Brian Carswell

Car Count: 17
Parks Heating & Cooling Fast Qualifier: Doug Sanders 16.071
Feature Winner: Dennis Franklin Hard Charger: Ben Watkins, Started 12th
Carquest / Clarendon Highest ROY Finisher: Adam Yarbrough


For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts, CarQuest Auto Parts, Franklin Signs And Graphics, Big A's Custom Graphics, Performance Plus, Safety Kleen, Parks Heating & Cooling, Racing Electronics, TRT Trailer Sales, Thomas Clarke Performance, and .