Bailes Scores Carolina Clash "Shrine Race" Victory At Laurens

Laurens, South Carolina (6/12/18) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Laurens County Speedway located in Laurens, South Carolina for the Annual "Shrine Race" on Tuesday June 12th.

Ross Bailes of Clover, South Carolina led all 35 laps Tuesday night at Laurens County Speedway to pick up his twelfth career Carolina Super Late Model Series victory worth $4,000. Bailes has four career Laurens "Shrine Race" victories. Dennis Franklin, Joey Coulter, Brett Hamm, and Dustin Mitchell rounded out the top five finishers. Ross Bailes set fast time in qualifying with a time of 14.517 seconds.

Annual "Shrine Race"

Laurens County Speedway 6/12/18 Race Results

1. 87 Ross Bailes
2. 2 Dennis Franklin
3. 2C Joey Coulter
4. 18 Brett Hamm
5. 32 Dustin Mitchell
6. 42 Doug Sanders
7. 57 Adam Yarbrough
8. 29 Larry Grube
9. 03 David Yandle
10. 9H Mike Kernells
11. 1 Dustin Sloan

Car Count: 11
Fast Qualifier: Ross Bailes 14.517
Feature Winner: Ross Bailes
Hard Charger: Dennis Franklin, Started 4th


For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts, CarQuest Auto Parts, Franklin Signs And Graphics, Big A's Custom Graphics, Performance Plus, Safety Kleen, Parks Heating & Cooling, Racing Electronics, TRT Trailer Sales, Thomas Clarke Performance, and .