Coulter Takes "Skyler Trull Memorial" Carolina Clash Victory At Carolina

Gastonia, North Carolina (4/20/18) - The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series traveled to Carolina Speedway located in Gastonia, North Carolina Friday night for the Annual "Skyler Trull Memorial" that was rescheduled from March 10th. The event saw 25 competitors sign in all chasing a $5,000 payday. Joey Coulter of Troutman, North Carolina led to flag to flag Friday night to take home the victory with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series. Ben Watkins, Dennis Franklin, Michael Brown, and Jeff Smith rounded out the top five finishers. Joey Coulter set fast time in qualifying with a time of 14.973 seconds. Heat race winners includes GR Smith, Ross Bailes, and Johnny Pursley.

Annual "Skyler Trull Memorial"

Carolina Speedway 4/20/18 Race Results

1. 2C Joey Coulter
2. 16 Ben Watkins
3. 2 Dennis Franklin
4. 24B Michael Brown
5. 00 Jeff Smith
6. 3V Kyle Hardy
7. 57 Adam Yarbrough
8. 29 Larry Grube
9. 65 Brandon O'Neill
10. 42 Doug Sanders
11. 55H Benji Hicks
12. 357 David Todd
13. 03 David Yandle
14. 7 Josh Langley
15. 22 GR Smith
16. 87 Ross Bailes
17. 57 Zack Mitchell
18. 07 Brian Ledbetter
19. 09 Johnny Pursley
20. 421 Anthony Sanders
21. 72 Robbie Bailey
22. 55 Dean Bowen
23. 10 Dylan Davis
24. 5 Jason Womack

DNS - 15 Jason Duty

Car Count: 25
Fast Qualifier: Joey Coulter 14.973
Feature Winner: Joey Coulter
Hard Charger: Jeff Smith, Started 24th
Heat 1 Winner: GR Smith
Heat 2 Winner: Ross Bailes
Heat 3 Winner: Johnny Pursley


For more information on the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series visit the Series online at . Find us on Facebook at Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series and follow us on Twitter @CarolinaClashPR.

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts, CarQuest Auto Parts, Franklin Signs And Graphics, Big A's Custom Graphics, Performance Plus, Safety Kleen, Parks Heating & Cooling, Racing Electronics, TRT Trailer Sales, Thomas Clarke Performance, and .