Zack Mitchell Scores Laurens Carolina Clash "Shine Race" Victory

Laurens, South Carolina (6/13/17) - After starting from the pole Zack Mitchell of Enoree, South Carolina held off Jeff Smith of Dallas, North Carolina to take the victory Tuesday night at Laurens County Speedway in the "Annual Shine Race" sanctioned by the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series paying $4,000. The win marked Mitchell's fourth career win with the Carolina Clash. Jeff Smith, Ross Bailes, Dennis Franklin, and Johnny Pursley rounded out the top five finishers. Zack Mitchell set fast time in qualifying with a time of 14.469 seconds.

For more information, visit 

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts (CarQuest), Performance Tees, Franklin Signs and Graphics, Big As Custom Graphics, TRT Trailer Sales, and Thomas Clarke Performance.

Laurens County Speedway "Shrine Race" 6/13/17 Race Results

1. 57 Zack Mitchell
2. 00 Jeff Smith
3. 87 Ross Bailes
4. 2 Dennis Franklin
5. 09 Johnny Pursley
6. 1C Kenny Collins
7. 75 Josh Richeson
8. 421 Anthony Sanders
9. 18 Brett Hamm
10. 22 G.R. Smith
11. 10 Scott Shirey
12. 9 Billy Lambert
13. 03 David Yandle
14. 24B Michael Brown
15. 26 BJ Cochcroft
16. 60 Jim Manka
17. 9H Mike Kernells
18. 71K Jim Rogers