Darrell Lanigan Scores Carolina Clash "Blue Gray 100" Victory At Cherokee

Zack Mitchell Crowned 2017 Carolina Clash Champion

Gaffney, South Carolina (11/19/17) - Darrell Lanigan of Union, Kentucky led the final 10 laps Sunday at Cherokee Speedway in the annual "Blue Gray 100" Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series event to capture the victory worth $15,000. Lanigan was the defending "Blue Gray 100" champion coming into the event. Casey Roberts, Brent Larson, Chris Ferguson, and Jimmy Owens rounded out the top five finishers. Chris Madden set fast time in qualifying with a time of 15.574 seconds. Heat race winners included Chris Madden, Ross Bailes, and Jonathan Davenport.

As the 2017 Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series season came to a close Sunday Zack Mitchell of Enoree, South Carolina was crowned the 2017 Carolina Clash Champion. Mitchell scored four wins with the Series in 2017 along with his title.

Cherokee Speedway "Blue Gray 100" 11/19/17 Race Results

1. 14 Darrell Lanigan
2. 101 Casey Roberts
3. B1 Brent Larson
4. 22 Chris Ferguson
5. 20 Jimmy Owens
6. 44 Chris Madden
7. 7MM Mike Maresca
8. 5 Don Oneal
9. 87 Ross Bailes
10. 49 Jonathan Davenport
11. 55H Benji Hicks
12. 03 David Yandle
13. 79 Johnny Pursley
14. 2 Dennis Franklin
15. 40 Ross Bailes
16. 10 Scott Shirey
17. 57 Zack Mitchell
18. 39 Jay Sessoms
19. 18 Brett Hamm
20. 24B Michael Brown
21. 42 Doug Sanders
22. 51 Brandon Haley
23. 421 Anthony Sanders
24. 55 Gary Stuhler

For more information, visit

The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series is sponsored by Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Clarendon Auto Parts (CarQuest), Performance Tees, Franklin Signs and Graphics, Big As Custom Graphics, TRT Trailer Sales, and Thomas Clarke Performance.