Darrell Lanigan Wins Carolina Clash "Blue Gray 100" At Cherokee

(Gaffney, South Carolina) 10/23/16 - Darrell Lanigan of Union, Kentucky took the lead from Don O'Neal on lap 91 to take home the victory in the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series "Blue Gray 100" event at Cherokee Speedway on Sunday worth $10,000. This marked Lanigan's first win with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series. Don O'Neal, Casey Roberts, Jeff Smith, and Chris Ferguson rounded out the top five finishers. Chris Ferguson set fast time in qualifying with a time of 15.151 seconds. Heat race winners included Chris Ferguson, Don O'Neal, and Chris Madden. Zack Mitchell was the consolation race winner.

As the 2016 season for the series came to a close at Cherokee Sunday; Johnny Pursley of Clover, South Carolina captured his first series championship with the Carolina Clash.

Cherokee Speedway Race Results

1. Darrell Lanigan
2. Don O'Neal
3. Casey Roberts
4. Jeff Smith
5. Chris Ferguson
6. Chris Madden
7. Johnny Pursley
8. Dennis Franklin
9. Kenny collins
10. Brent Dixon
11. Anthony Sanders
12. Kelly Guy
13. Scott Shirey
14. Kevin Wilson
15. David Yandle
16. Jimmy McNamara
17. Mike Huey
18. Tim Allen
19. Zack Mitchell
20. Doug Sanders
21. Trent Ivey
22. Rick Weeks
23. Kenny Rominger Jr
24. Steve Phillips