Chris Ferguson Wins Carolina Clash Hall Of Fame Event At Cherokee

(Gaffney, South Carolina) 9/4/16 - Chris Ferguson of Mount Holly, North Carolina took home the win Sunday at Cherokee Speedway in the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series "Hall Of Fame" event worth $4,000. Johnny Pursley, Ross Bailes, Doug Sanders, and Dennis Franklin rounded out the top five finishers. Chris Ferguson set fast time in qualifying with a time of 15.069 seconds.

Cherokee Speedway Race Results

1. Chris Ferguson
2. Johnny Pursley
3. Ross Bailes
4. Doug Sanders
5. Dennis Franklin
6. Brent Dixon
7. Anthony Sanders
8. Josh Langley
9. Jimmy Mac
10. Kenny Rominger Jr
11. Kevin Wilson
12. Mike Huey
13. Jeff Smith
14. Robbie Bailey
15. Zach Mitchell
16. Gary Wood