Jeff Smith Wins Carolina Clash Event At Lancaster With Last Lap Pass

(Lancaster, South Carolina) 9/3/16 - Jeff Smith of Dallas, North Carolina made a last lap pass on Johnny Pursley on the outside coming off of turn four at Lancaster Speedway Saturday night to take home the win in the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series event worth $4,000. This win marked Smiths 29th all time win with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series. Johnny Pursley, Ross Bailes, Ben Watkins, and Josh Langley rounded out the top five finishers. Heat race winners included Jeff Smith and Ben Watkins.

Lancaster Speedway Race Results

1. Jeff Smith
2. Johnny Pursley
3. Ross Bailes
4. Ben Watkins
5. Josh Langley
6. Anthony Sanders
7. Jimmy McNamara
8. Chris Ferguson
9. Kenny Rominger Jr
10. Billy Hicks
11. Doug Sanders
12. Jonathan Edwards
13. Mike Huey
14. Zack Mitchell
15. Bryan Mullis
16. David Yandle
17. Hank Taylor