Pursley Takes Third Straight Clash Victory At Fayetteville

(Fayetteville, North Carolina) 8/13/16 - Johnny Pursley of Clover, South Carolina took home the victory Saturday night at Fayetteville Motor Speedway in the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series worth $4,000. This marks Pursleys third straight win with the Clash. Willie Milliken, Zack Mitchell, Ben Watkins, and Ross Bailes rounded out the top five finishers. Willie Milliken set fast time in qualifying with a time of 16.910 seconds. Heat race winners included Ben Watkins and Jonathan Edwards.

Fayetteville Motor Speedway Race Results

1. Johnny Pursley
2. Willie Milliken
3. Zack Mitchell
4. Ben Watkins
5. Ross Bailes
6. Jonathan Edwards
7. Michael Rouse
8. Scott Shirey
9. Billy Hicks
10. Mark Dysart
11. Ray Mason
12. Brett Hamm
13. Dustin Mitchell
14. Greg Clark
15. Mike Parker
16. Michael Mason