The Leader Board

Driver Points
Dennis Franklin 1039
Johnny Pursley 1038
Kenny Compton, Jr. 1035
Kevin Wilson 1033
Kyle Pierce 1032
Anthony Sanders 1029
Zack Mitchell 1028
Scott Shirey 1025
Doug Sanders 1019
Jonathan Edwards 1014
Brandon Overton 210

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign Up For Our
Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing You Can Trust


"13 Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series Champion Dennis Franklin"

Dennis Franklin Leads Flag-To-Flag For Lancaster Speedway Win

Dennis Franklin goes two-for-two in four days with the Carolina Clash as he holds off Casey Roberts charge to capture Lancaster checkered and outlasted Johnny Pursley and Jonathan Davenport to capture the 42nd Annual Shrine 100. He is now the points leader after the two events.

Franklin took the fastest qualifier time at Lancaster during the preliminaries with a speed of 18.564 seconds around the 60 year old half-mile speedplant in Lancaster County, SC. One of the few remaining half-mile super stretch dirt speedways in the Southeast, Franklin made it known that Lancaster is among his favorite racetracks. In front of a massive audience, the packed house at Lancaster was treated to some terrific speeds and close quarters racing throughout the field, but Rambo was seldom challenged, although Casey Roberts did make it close at times - so close that his qualifying time was 18.569 - off by a mere 0.005 seconds.

Read More

Dennis Franklin Wins 42nd Annual Shrine 100 Race At Carolina Speedway

Kennie Compton leads championship contenders to Lancaster Speedway this Saturday Night.

August 13, 2014
Gastonia, NC

Dennis Franklin inherited the race lead on lap 23 and sped away over the final 7 laps. Jonathan Davenport suffered a right rear flat tire while leading the 42 Annual Gaston County Carolina Speedway Shrine Race.

Davenport started on the front row and had to hold off Franklin while racing in traffic early in the event. JD raced his way to a comfortable lead in the field that experienced much attrition due to mechanical failures. Many of the top 10 cars fell out of the race at or before the halfway flags were thrown. The most serious accident of the event occurred when Anthony Sanders, who was coming off of a tire change from a flat while running fourth. Read More

"Web. Design By: Thomas Clarke"